Frequently asked questions

These questions are frequently asked about our licensing system.

General questions

Our customer support will be happy to help you. Send us an email at support@ekkodale.com or call us Monday – Friday between 9:00 am – 4:30 pm at +49 611 341 98 071.

Questions about the suites

Here you can find the release notes for the Revit Suite and here for the AutoCAD Suite.

New versions of ekkodale suites with exciting new features and improvements are released at certain intervals. You will be notified about it in Revit or AutoCAD. Then we recommend uninstalling the old version of ekkodale Suite and downloading the latest one from our website. Your licenses will of course remain intact and you will be able to use the new features.

Questions about license topics

The license system works under the single computer license. This means that one license is valid for one computer. At the beginning, you are allowed to request a free demo license, which is fully functional for 10 days. After that, you need to buy an official full license so that you can commercially use the work acquired from the tool.

If you want to order more than 2 licenses, you will get a discount from the 2nd license on.

There are two alternative license models with different pricing, which you can find here.

You can work offline for 3 days. After this time, the computer must reconnect to the Internet and read the updated license file.

We have switched to a rental model since 01.06.2021, which requires an annual payment. If you do not need the software after that, you can cancel 10 months after the purchase or renewal of the license so that it does not renew automatically.

  • The demo license is fully functional and free of charge, limited to a term of 10 days. After that, the software under the demo license will automatically set its function. The use of the software is for testing and demonstration purposes and may not be used commercially. Also, results generated with the software may not be used commercially until a full license has been purchased.
  • An Educational Licenseis free of charge for research and teaching upon proof. The results may only be used for research and teaching, and not commercially. In order to use it, an Educational License Usage Agreement must be signed.
  • The use of a Not For Resale (NFR) license is reserved for our distribution partners. To use it, an agreement to use the NFR license must be signed. The software is for presentation purposes only for the distribution of the software and may not be used by the distributor for performance in commercial projects.
  • With a full licenseand the payment of the annual fee you get the right to use the software commercially for your own purposes.
  • In addition to the full license, the customer can license special additional functionalities in add-ons.

You can learn more about our licensing models here.

At the beginning, you are allowed to request a free demo license, which is fully functional for 10 days. After that, you need to buy an official full license so that you can commercially use the work acquired from the tool.

If you want to order more than 2 licenses, you will get a discount from the 2nd license on.

There are two alternative license models with different pricing, which you can find here.

  • Free provision of services and functions that enable the use of the product
  • Access to current technology to ensure that the software can run smoothly in dialog with other systems
  • The continuous improvement and enhancements of the functions according to the product roadmap
  • Constant incorporation of changes through legislation and legal application into the software to ensure smooth handling
  • Continuous adaptation to technical conditions through updates and service packs, so that the functions of the software can be used permanently at the current level.
  • Our zero-risk promise: Before each contract renewal, you will be informed by ekkodale GmbH so that you can terminate your contract in time if necessary. To do this, be sure to check your email inbox that you used when you registered.

Of course. For all our modules and tools from Revit and AutoCAD you can request a free demo license, with which you can test the full range of functions for 10 days free of charge. From the installation of the tools, to testing, only a few minutes pass. If you are interested in further use of the license, we will be happy to send you an offer.

Yes, you can of course continue to use your license, but you will not have access to new features and improvements. The old versions are no longer actively supported. You must back up the respective installation files on your own responsibility. Computer replacement is now only supported for a fee. If you want to use new functionalities, you can upgrade to the rental version. There are attractive offers for existing customers for this.

Please submit the following form to us. If you have a rental license, it can be used to move a computer.

After downloading the ekkodale suite, the user can install it and then run the authoring software. It detects the application and adds the functions. To request a license for the first time, the user must have an active Internet connection. From this moment on, the tool can always be used for 3 days without Internet before it needs an active Internet connection again.

If you have purchased your license from CAD-Development, ekkodale GmbH will continue to manage you as a customer. Of course, you can still access the full functionality of the tool. However, with the changeover to the new license model, the old licenses will no longer be extended by us and prepared and optimized for new versions of Revit and AutoCAD. If you would like to use this service, you can purchase a license under our current licensing system.

You can find attractive volume discounts for licenses on our website. If you have ready licenses, please contact us so that we can issue you a new offer.

To run our software, you need the following minimum system requirements.

  • A 64 bit operating system, preferably Windows 10
  • Microsoft .NET Framework 4.7
  • Your PC must meet the minimum requirements of Autodesk AutoCAD and REVIT * **.
  • TLS 1.2

* https://knowledge.autodesk.com/de/support/system-requirements

** We do not provide support in LT versions of AutoCAD and REVIT!

Tools questions

If you have product-specific questions,

then please have a look at the respective info page of the tool.

If you do not find what you are looking for there, please contact us.

The ekkodale suite is a toolbox with all ekkodale tools from Revit and AutoCAD, which you can activate and license individually! With one download you have access to all tools of ekkodale GmbH and you can test them for free.

You want to use the latest functionalities? We have attractive offers for you. Just contact us.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Diese Fragen werden häufig zu unserem Lizenzsystem gestellt.

Allgemeine Fragen

Unserer Kundensupport hilft Ihnen gerne weiter. Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail unter support@ekkodale.com oder rufen Sie uns von Montag – Freitag zwischen 9.00 Uhr – 16.30 Uhr unter +49 611 341 98 071 an.

Fragen zu den Suites

Die ekkodale-Suite ist ein Werkzeugkasten mit allen ekkodale-Tools aus Revit und AutoCAD, die Sie einzeln aktivieren und lizensieren können! Sie haben mit einem Download Zugriff auf alle Tools der ekkodale GmbH und können diese kostenlos testen.

In bestimmten Zeitabständen werden neue Versionen der ekkodale Suiten mit spannenden neuen Funktionen und Verbesserungen veröffentlicht. Sie werden darüber in Revit oder AutoCAD benachrichtigt. Dann empfehlen wir, die alte Version der ekkodale Suite zu deinstallieren und die neueste auf unserer Website herunterzuladen. Ihre Lizenzen bleiben selbstverständlich erhalten und Sie können die neuen Funktionen anwenden.

Fragen zu Lizenzthemen

Das Lizenzsystem funktioniert rechnergebunden. Dies bedeutet, dass eine Lizenz für einen Rechner gilt. Zu Beginn ist es Ihnen ermöglicht, eine kostenlose Demolizenz anfordern, welche 10 Tage lang im vollen Funktionsumfang nutzbar ist. Danach müssen Sie eine offizielle Voll-Lizenz  kaufen, damit Sie die daraus dem Tool erworbene Arbeit kommerziell nutzen können.

Möchten Sie mehr als 2 Lizenzen bestellen, erhalten Sie ab der 2ten Lizenz Rabatt.

Sie können 3 Tage offline arbeiten. Nach dieser Zeit muss sich der Rechner wieder mit dem Internet verbinden und die aktualisierte Lizenz-Datei einlesen.

Wir haben seit dem 01.06.2021 auf ein Mietmodell umgestellt, das eine jährliche Zahlung voraussetzt. Sollten Sie die Software danach nicht mehr benötigen, so können Sie 10 Monate nach Kauf oder Verlängerung der Lizenz kündigen, damit sich diese nicht automatisch verlängert.

 

  • Die Demo-Lizenz ist voll funktionsfähig und kostenfrei, zeitlich beschränkt auf eine Laufzeit von 10 Tagen. Danach stellt die Software unter der Demo-Lizenz ihre Funktion automatisch ein. Die Nutzung der Software erfolgt zu Test- und Demonstrationszwecken und darf nicht kommerziell genutzt werden. Auch mit der Software erzeugte Ergebnisse dürfen erst nach Erwerb einer Voll-Lizenz kommerziell eingesetzt werden. 
  • Eine Educational-Lizenz ist nach Nachweis für Forschung und Lehre kostenfrei. Die Ergebnisse dürfen nur für Forschung und Lehre, und nicht kommerziell eingesetzt werden. Um sie zu nutzen, muss eine Vereinbarung zur Nutzung der Educational-Lizenz unterzeichnet werden.
  • Die Nutzung einer Not For Resale-Lizenz (NFR) ist unseren Vertriebspartnern vorbehalten. Um sie zu nutzen, muss eine Vereinbarung zur Nutzung der NFR-Lizenz unterzeichnet werden. Die Software dient ausschließlich Präsentationszwecken für den Vertrieb der Software und darf nicht vom Vertriebspartner für Leistung in kommerziellen Projekten eingesetzt werden.
  • Mit einer Voll-Lizenz und der Zahlung der jährlichen Vergütung erhalten Sie das Recht, die Software kommerziell für eigene Zwecke zu nutzen. 
  • Ergänzend zur Voll-Lizenz kann der Kunde spezielle Zusatzfunktionalitäten in Add-ons ergänzend lizenzieren.
  • Kostenfreie Bereitstellung von Diensten und Funktionen, die die Nutzung des Produktes ermöglichen
  • Zugang zu aktueller Technologie, um abzusichern, dass die Software im Dialog mit anderen Systemen problemlos lauffähig ist
  • Die fortwährende Verbesserung und Erweiterungen der Funktionen gemäß der Produkt-Roadmap
  • Ständige Einarbeitung von Änderungen durch Gesetzgebung und Rechtsanwendung in die Software, um eine reibungslose Handhabung zu gewährleisten
  • Kontinuierliche Anpassung an technische Rahmenbedingungen durch Updates und Service-Packs, sodass die Funktionen der Software dauerhaft auf dem aktuellen Stand nutzbar sind.
  • Unser Null-Risiko-Versprechen: Vor jeder Vertragsverlängerung werden Sie von der ekkodale GmbH informiert, damit Sie Ihren Vertrag bei Bedarf rechtzeitig beenden können. Schauen Sie dazu unbedingt in Ihre E-Mail-Postfach, welches Sie bei der Registrierung verwendet haben.
  •  

Natürlich. Zu all unseren Modulen und Tools aus Revit und AutoCAD können Sie eine kostenlose Demolizenz anfordern, mit welcher Sie den vollen Funktionsumfang für 10 Tage kostenlos testen können. Von der Installation der Tools, bis zum Testen vergehen nur wenige Minuten. Falls Sie Interesse an der weiteren Nutzung der Lizenz haben, schicken wir Ihnen gerne ein Angebot.

 

Ja, Sie können Ihre Lizenz natürlich weiterhin nutzen, Sie haben aber keinen Zugang zu neuen Funktionen und Verbesserungen. Die alten Versionen werden nicht mehr aktiv unterstützt. Sie müssen die jeweiligen Installationsdateien in Eigenverantwortung sichern. Ein Rechnertausch wird nur noch kostenpflichtig unterstützt. Wenn Sie neue Funktionalitäten nutzen wollen, können Sie ein Upgrade auf die Mietversion durchführen. Für Bestandskunden gibt es attraktive Angebote dafür. 

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Umzug der Lizenz.

Nachdem der Nutzer die ekkodale Suite heruntergeladen hat, kann er diese installieren und daraufhin die Authorensoftwrae ausführen. Sie erkennt die Applikation und fügt die Funktionen hinzu. Um erstmalig eine Lizenz anzufordern, muss der Nutzer eine aktive Internetverbindung haben. Ab diesem Moment kann das Tool immer 3 Tage ohne Internet benutzt werden, bevor es wieder eine aktive Internetverbindung benötigt.

 

Wenn Sie ihre Lizenz vor dem 01.01.2021 gekauft haben, können Sie natürlich noch auf den vollen Funktionsumfang dieser zugreifen. Jedoch werden diese nicht mehr von uns gepflegt und auf neue Versionen von Revit und AutoCAD vorbereitet und optimiert. Möchten Sie diesen Service in Anspruch nehmen, müssen Sie eine Lizenz unter unserem aktuellen Lizenzsystem erwerben.

Sie finden auf unserer Website attraktive Mengenrabatte für Lizenzen. Sollten Sie bereit Lizenzen besitzen, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte, damit wir Ihnen ein neues Angebot ausstellen können.

Fragen zu Tools

Wenn Sie Produkt-spezifische Fragen haben,

dann schauen Sie doch gerne auf der jeweiligen Info-Seite des Tools vorbei.

Wenn Sie dort nicht fündig werden, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Die ekkodale-Suite ist ein Werkzeugkasten mit allen ekkodale-Tools aus Revit und AutoCAD, die Sie einzeln aktivieren und lizensieren können! Sie haben mit einem Download Zugriff auf alle Tools der ekkodale GmbH und können diese kostenlos testen.

Sie möchten die neuesten Funktionalitäten nutzen? Wir haben attraktive Angebote für Sie. Kontaktieren Sie uns einfach.